By: May Ann D. Romano – STEM Teacher

Photo Courtesy: Kristoffer C. Ilas

The Digital Hub Turn Over Ceremony was a great success which held last June 09, 2023. This was attended by the partner – stakeholders led by Mr. Benjamin Romualdez, President of the Telstra Foundation Philippines (TFP), Mr. Elvin Ivan Uy, Executive Director of Philippine Business for Social Progress (PBSP), TFP Board of Trustees Ms. Ma Cielo Narvaez, Ms. Ems Maningas and Mr. Don Nepomuceno, Ms. Anna Leah Macalincag, Telstra Foundation Lead, TFP Volunteers and PBSP Team Members. This was also graced by Hon. Jose “Joey” Calixto-Isidro Jr, City Councilor of District I and Chairman on Committee on Education together with Dr. Joel T. Torrecampo, CESO VI, Assistant Schools Division Superintendent, Officer-In-Charge, Office of the Schools Division Superintendent. Mrs. Susan S. Mateo, SPTA President was also present to represent the parents and the Department Heads and Subject Group Heads to show their support. Mrs. Emilia L. Tolentino, PCSHS principal VI gave her heartwarming remarks to officially open the program.

The audio visual presentation of the partnership journey reminisced the five years’ accomplishments of the strong collaboration between PCSHS, TFP and PBSP. The ceremonial turn over and the awarding of plaques of appreciation to the partners were very significant in recognizing the intense support extended to the school. The Pledge of Commitment was delivered by Jean Christlyn P. Asuncion (student) and Ms. May Ann D. Romano (teacher) which focused on the sustainability and full maximization of the digital hub. The ceremony was simultaneously held with the Digital Hub Tour and workshop activity on Digital Citizenship with the Digital Learning Scholars from Grade 12 STEM, selected Grade 11 STEM, and grade 10 students facilitated by Mr. Franz Raña and TFP Volunteers.